New App I just came across...

HSCLARKE87

Visit site
Evening all

Very new to this, and Golf at that matter so please forgive me but Ive been looking for a decent way of tracking and storing my golf scores and a friend mentioned this new App: my golf scores on the iTunes app store.

Just wondered if anyone here has used it? Says it calculates Stableford points as well so was gonna download and give it a go as seem to be struggling with this on a regular basis ( As I said I'm new to the game but I'm sure it will become a little more familiar the more I play )

Thanks all

Last edited by a moderator:

Orikoru

Tour Winner
Visit site
Not heard of it but there's loads of apps that do that. I have Hole 19 and VPAR on my phone. Each one is better for different things hence why I keep both, but Hole 19 is the one I tend to use out on the course. They give GPS map and yardage for each hole as well.

ArnoldArmChewer

Tour Winner
Visit site
Welcome along to the forum. A pencil and scorecard work really well but failing that if you need a 'better' way I have found Golfshake to be pretty user friendly, its not something I use on the course but during the playing season I upload my scores post round

r0wly86

Head Pro
Visit site
Welcome along to the forum. A pencil and scorecard work really well but failing that if you need a 'better' way I have found Golfshake to be pretty user friendly, its not something I use on the course but during the playing season I upload my scores post round

I used to do an Excel Spreadsheet, easy enough to add in the formulas to calculate Fairways hit, GIR number of putts etc

Leftie

Tour Winner
Visit site
You don't need an "App" to calculate Stableford points.

If you want to save scores and produce stats, then I would recommend Scoresaver2. Free, on line, easy to use, comprehensive stats and it even copes with lefties ...

HSCLARKE87

Visit site
Thanks for replies guys :)