Me Golf And the Pro Shop

Hutchy17

Medal Winner
Visit site
Hello cyber peeps thought i would write my first post after being a reader of the forum for some time now first things first i will bore you with a bit about me. stick with it though it might get better ;)

my name is Lee i started playing this crazy game about 9 months ago after doctors orders to get out of the house after under going treatment for cancer for the last 7 years and leading a unhealthy lifestyle for many a year . Im 35 years young 2 wonderful boys one of which has the golf bug as well and a truly amazing wife. I an a member of HIGHPOST golf club in wiltshire and basically this is why i am on here writing this post.

Never played a sport in my life honestly how hard can golf be?? Well down to earth with a bang i came starting out getting a few lessons with a very good friend up a local field with a old set of pings just trying to hit the ball in any direction was a good start but oh no air shots where my speciality without doubt. After a few months i was ready to take it to the next level yes that's right the local pitch and putt was within my range.After alot of balls on the range and the pitch and putt i was ready to take on the big boys up my local course all pings blazing!! This is where i skip that round as i said i would never mention 144 again:eek: as the months past it got better finding i had found another illness in my life called GOLF playing on the course another say 10 times in those months then APRIL came new member ships coming out as i was 34 if i joined then it would save me £300 as i would be 35 a month later. I took the plunge IM a member of a golf club you know the place where everyone drinks wine drives posh cars wears funny clothes and hats earns mega money and talk like the royal family.