Best Professional to Have a Lessons with

Whiteley87

Visit site
Hi All, My 1st Post on here. I am a casual golfer and have played for 2 years. I feel I have good basic's. My handicap is +20. I am wanting a golf coach in the North West of England around Preston area but I am happy to travel

I have been to one of the pro's at Preston Golf Course for an hour and I feel this made my game worse as he was teaching me how I should be standing, how I should swing, how I should hold the club etc. like how if I was a professional golfer this is how they would play - the proper way I suppose

I am looking for a coach who will work with me on how I can improve and who will work with my strengths and weaknesses and I feel the Pro at Preston didn't do this, no offence and nothing against the Pro at Preston its only my opinion it just wasn't right for me

Any Recommendations would be much appreciated, thanks in advance

Neilds

Assistant Pro
Visit site
This type of question is almost impossible to answer properly. People all learn different ways, some want tweaks, some want a complete new swing, some want to cut their handicap by 10 shots. Then throw in whether people prefer Pro's who use tech, some want to use fancy drills and teaching aids, budget etc and you almost would be better asking how long is a piece of string.
Probably not what you wanted to hear but finding a good pro for your exact needs without trying a few in the area is not really possible.

Whiteley87

Visit site
This type of question is almost impossible to answer properly. People all learn different ways, some want tweaks, some want a complete new swing, some want to cut their handicap by 10 shots. Then throw in whether people prefer Pro's who use tech, some want to use fancy drills and teaching aids, budget etc and you almost would be better asking how long is a piece of string.