rulefan
Tour Winner
Gosh. Have the R&A/USGA changed the rule?That's a massive climb down by the R & A and the USGA.![]()
Gosh. Have the R&A/USGA changed the rule?That's a massive climb down by the R & A and the USGA.![]()
How would you word it to prodyce the same results as we eventually got in all four cases?Its quite clear it was a poorly thought out wording even if the rule was the right idea
They already changed it in the statement from 'a' stance to 'the' stance
Really if your opponent in match stands there or a pp in a medal.And anyone else for that matter.
Its quite clear it was a poorly thought out wording even if the rule was the right idea
YesReally if your opponent in match stands there or a pp in a medal.
Is it up to me to ask him to move.?
So if your opponent has a similar line and decides to walk into your line as you start to take your stance you get a two shot pen.Yes
10.2b(i) A player may have his or her line of play pointed out by having his or her caddie or any other person stand on or close to the player’s line of play to show where it is, but that person must move away before the stroke is made.
Nor is it right. Suggest you read Rule 10.1b(1) to (4).So if your opponent has a similar line and decides to walk into your line as you start to take your stance you get a two shot pen.
That dosnt sound right
Not many opponents would show you the line.
Nor is it right. Suggest you read Rule 10.1b(1) to (4).
According to post 247 it is.Nor is it right. Suggest you read Rule 10.1b(1) to (4).
Thanks, corrected it to 10.2bWhat's anchoring the club got to do with it?
According to post 247 it is.
So if your opponent has a similar line and decides to walk into your line as you start to take your stance you get a two shot pen.
That dosnt sound right
Not many opponents would show you the line.
And 10.2b(4) is specific to the caddie (at least I haven't seen anything that says otherwise).Rule 10.2b(4) does not allow a player to have his or her caddie deliberately stand behind him or her when the player begins taking a stance ........
I reckon that 'standing' and 'walking' are not the same thing.
So for arguments sakeRule 10.2b(4) does not allow a player to have his or her caddie deliberately stand behind him or her when the player begins taking a stance ........
I reckon that 'standing' and 'walking' are not the same thing.
What is your ruling on that?So for arguments sake
A player takes his stance ! His caddie walks past and says.â€openâ€
He’s not standing on his line.
1.2aSo for arguments sake
A player takes his stance ! His caddie walks past and says.â€openâ€
He’s not standing on his line.
Imo he would still be helping line up, just not standing on his line.What is your ruling on that?
Breach or no breach?Imo he would still be helping line up, just not standing on his line.