Custom Fit - Scotland

Highland Tour

Visit site
I have some varied experience of fitting in the central belt.

Bishopbriggs driving range (2018)

[Driver] - Go for a driver fitting, and I'm high and right on the day. David advises I get lessons and the fitting kind of goes no where and I feel like crap. I hindsight, he was right, and I worked on it.

American Golf East Kilbride (2019)

[Driver] - After working on the driver issue, i'm fresh on the hunt to replace my 913 D3 with something shiny. I land in a Callaway Mavrik with a shaft, I can't remember off the top of my head. Goes ok for a bit, but start reading that the Epic flash was better (daft I know) so I traded it for an Epic Flash, and to be honest, it was actually better lol.

Graeme Bell (2021)

[Irons] - I went to Graeme before SGGT with my 716 CB/MB combo set. He said I just needed my irons flatter, so bent my 7 iron 2 degrees flat, and it improved my strike pretty much. In fairness at that time I just wanted T100 irons, so I didn't give Graeme the benefit of helping me out. Graeme didn't charge for the advice or fitting. Top guy.

SGGT (2021)

[Irons] - I went to Scott when the new T100 came out in 2021. I already had it in my mind that I wanted those, but didn't mention it. I was fitted for T100S with Oban CT-115S, Pured and it cost me £1600. My wife nearly collapsed.
I'd been using a combo set of 716 CB/MB's and Mizuno MP4 up to that point, and I hated the T100S as soon as I hit them. It was the most expensive mistake I've ever made with golf clubs. Sold them for a massive loss a few months later as my MP4 with standard S300 were far superior in feel. I was gobsmacked. Absolutely not Scott Gourley's fault though.

Titleist Fitting Day - (Bunkered Live Glasgow 2022)

[Driver] - Their Trackman system wasn't showing flights, and just numbers, so they fitted me into a TSI3 9 degree with a Tensei AV Raw white and said my ball speed was 165mph. My highest on Top Tracer in the last year was 160 with a TSI3.