I've Had The Call

Crazyface

Tour Winner
Visit site
So, I've been doing the role of Comp Sec at my place for two years now, and this role according to our constitution, is one that get a seat on the management committee, yet I have NEVER been invited to one....until yesterday.
I put a proposal in to our AGM, that was basically one that a few members had suggested that would improve things at our place and I think is a good idea, so I thought I'd chuck it in as a proposal for this years AGM. Within 3 hours of me sending it in, I had an e mail from the (unpaid, I think) club secretary, inviting me to the pre AGM management meeting. Now why is this I wonder? is it:-

1. Because they've just realized I should have been attending these meetings?
2. Want me there to discuss my proposal before I bring it up at the actual meeting?

I don't know, but I'm a little unsure as to what to expect. Will they be ganging up on me and I'll need a tin hat, or will it be just to help them make any decisions pre AGM?

rosecott

Money List Winner
Visit site
So, I've been doing the role of Comp Sec at my place for two years now, and this role according to our constitution, is one that get a seat on the management committee, yet I have NEVER been invited to one....until yesterday.
I put a proposal in to our AGM, that was basically one that a few members had suggested that would improve things at our place and I think is a good idea, so I thought I'd chuck it in as a proposal for this years AGM. Within 3 hours of me sending it in, I had an e mail from the (unpaid, I think) club secretary, inviting me to the pre AGM management meeting. Now why is this I wonder? is it:-

1. Because they've just realized I should have been attending these meetings?
2. Want me there to discuss my proposal before I bring it up at the actual meeting?