Is this a hole in one?

It’s not holed

The ball is at rest with no part below the level of the putting surface.
 
What happens if the flag is removed and the ball can't be replaced without falling into the hole?
 
Well how can it topple in if none of it is in the hole?? ?‍♂️

The rule is perfect, if some of the ball is below the hole it is holed.

In this case, the ball is obviously not in the hole ?.
Are you allowed to straighten the flag...using your putter of course..?
If the ball drops does that count.?
Thats the way it was done before you were allowed to keep the flag in....
What Imurg says, the only thing stopping the ball falling in is the flag stick.
You say good rule, I say poor rule. End of.
 
What Imurg says, the only thing stopping the ball falling in is the flag stick.
You say good rule, I say poor rule. End of.
Agreed, the ball is in without the pin holding it up.
The rule needs changing
 
Top