Kellfire
Blackballed
Re: "Agree to hold the flag" - what does that mean?
Does that mean I can have a caddie for any competitive round of golf at my club, even if the committee says I can't?
Whilst a Committee can impose some conditions of competition they are not allowed to waive the Rules of Golf
Rule 33-1 Conditions; Waiving Rule
"The Committee must establish the conditions under which a competition is to be played.
The Committee has no power to waive a Rule of Golf."
Under the Rules of Golf a player is allowed to have a caddie.
Rule 6-4 - Caddie
"The player may be assisted by a caddie, but he is limited to only one caddie at any one time."
As I see it that's the end of the argument.
Does that mean I can have a caddie for any competitive round of golf at my club, even if the committee says I can't?