Slab
Occasional Tour Caddy
Yes it is.
Thanks Colin (& Rulefan) was just swotting for level 1 seminar this weekend and didn't want to peek at the answer
Yes it is.
No. The words in the model Local Rule include:-Can you word your local rule so that you can move your ball on the green?
Guy at mine white ball off the tee.
Yellow ball into the green
Then PINK ball for putting.
He likes the lower compression ball to putt apparently.
He took a fiver off a pp who challenged him on the rule.
Yes it was a winter sweep so no big deal.He would not be allowed to change the ball on the green as he is replacing the ball in it's original position.
edit
I see others have said this already.
I see later on you say he is/was taking relief from tine holes. If he changes the ball on every hole I would question it, it is highly unlikely that he is in a tine hole on every single green.
16.1d. Relief for Ball on Putting GreenYes it was a winter sweep so no big deal.
But if he is in a tine hole does he have the option of changing balls if he moves his ball ?
That’s the one we could not find an answer to.
Can you not DQ him for being a bit of a dick? ?Guy at mine white ball off the tee.
Yellow ball into the green
Then PINK ball for putting.
He likes the lower compression ball to putt apparently.
He took a fiver off a pp who challenged him on the rule.
I would !Can you not DQ him for being a bit of a dick? ?
...yes...but when on a green only if his ball lies in or touches an aeration hole. Otherwise when on the green ...No. I would be 'rather surprised' if his ball at rest on the green was in such a position on every green...possible of course.I would !
But it turns out he was correct. See post 25 from the rules guys.
Good to have the rules guys here credit where it’s due.
I suppose you could have the same make of ball but in different colours....yes...but when on a green only if his ball lies in or touches an aeration hole. Otherwise when on the green ...No. I would be 'rather surprised' if his ball at rest on the green was in such a position on every green...possible of course.
I am not sure that I would wish to be putting with a different ball on different greens and it was down to luck whether the ball I putt with on one green is different to that I used on the previous green.
Never a truer word.....Bizzare what some golfers do.
Different colours are registered as different typesI suppose you could have the same make of ball but in different colours.
Thanks Colin (& Rulefan) was just swotting for level 1 seminar this weekend and didn't want to peek at the answer![]()
Not related to anything but scored 98/100 for my level one rules exam today ?
Really ?rDifferent colours are registered as different types
Don't know. Try the USGA or R&AWhat’s the reasoning there?