Roping to protect aprons

Well the R&A's ruling for the circumstances was clear.
It wasn't about power lines, it was about specific obstacles in the line of play when particular strokes could be diverted, a la drivers and cables.
We had a guy get a hole in one on our tenth hole.
But because he hit the power lines he had to replay the shot.🙈
 
We had a guy get a hole in one on our tenth hole.
But because he hit the power lines he had to replay the shot.🙈
Ever the one to get a free drink.
One of the lads in our fuddle got a hole in one playing a doubles comp with his daughter. 5 for 1 it scored.
His daughter playing off 22 shot a 3 on our par 5 SI 1.
By my reckoning that’s a hole in one so am after another drink. That got them a 3 for 6. 21 points off 2 holes 😁👍
 
Top