Playing with people better

Prodavid116

Visit site
So been on course again today and got asked by somebody a lot better than me if i wanted to pair so i did but did warn him he is a lot better anyway as we got playing i started to play worse i guess because of pressure/relaxing etc... and then a bit later on he said he was in a hurry so fair enough i wouldn't blame him then i started playing a lot better again and caught up so i joined him again for a bit but it just seem to make my game go downhill he was asking questions like what driver im using when i told him it was the SimMax he seemed surprised but why shouldn't i use it at the end of the day, also ive now started to go range after my round to work on my swing which im not sure is a good idea but will see how it goes but couldn't hit anything at the range was just thinking too much not too sure of the cause was it tiredness or loss of confidence im not sure.

Ser Shankalot

Visit site
Unless you are born a child prodigy like a Mozart, everyone needs to start somewhere and learn and improve. Not just golf, but work, career, life... I’ve always found that most people who are more experienced and or skilled enjoy helping others who are just as keen to get on the ladder too. They remember what it was like, as long as you have the right attitude as well. There is always the odd knob, but having a mentor or playing with people who are better (even if only for the odd round) can do wonders both for improvement and enjoyment.

RichA

Visit site
It's hard to believe when you're new and self-conscious, but most other golfers will rarely judge you on your skill - more on your enthusiasm, sportsmanship and company.