What the experienced golfer requires.

studentcraig

Hacker
Visit site
I am currently studying design and have chose to design a golf bag with a trolley installed. I am looking for ideas of what the requirements of the more experienced golfer is for my design brief and also targets that are a must to be meet for the golfer. Any hints or ideas will be hugely appreciated.

barrybridges

Head Pro
fairwaytogo.wordpress.com
Hi Craig,

I am not an 'experienced' golfer by any means but then again I think that golf bags are the sort of thing where requirements are likely to be consistent across all golfers, including beginners.

In my view, style is really important. It needs to look good.

In terms of functionality, lighter is presumably going to be less draining on a battery.

Plenty of compartments to keep things, but not to the point of having compartments for nothing. Somewhere to keep your keys/phone/watch would be good, so a few smaller pockets rather than lots of deep pockets.

A pouch for tees would be good - far too few bags actually have decent pockets for that sort of thing at the moment (instead tees all tend to fall out of their wrapping and end up sinking into pockets with your balls and everything else).

I don't think there's much else really. Something that doesn't blow over in the wind obviously.

studentcraig

Hacker
Visit site
lol, great minds!!. Thanks mate but I am looking for what you would like outside the norm from clubs. I am looking for ideas like quick release ball compartments,new ideas for what to do with the space. A little more outside the box. Is there an essential item that you take on the course that could be doing with more storage space or even a storage place. Thank you for thoughts though

A

Alex1975