Nike Vapor Fly irons

MattVSTS

Hacker
Visit site
I spent some time on the Nike website and I noticed there are quite a few golf-related items in the sale. Among the others, the Nike Vapor Fly irons - down to £299 with an additional 20% off (£240 then). I am well aware of Nike exiting the clubs/balls market, but I am tempted to buy them (and a new putter) despite being a rookie (I started playing from scratch two years ago, I never got to get an handicap because I am not a regular player but I really enjoy the game and I can get around 18 holes in around +28). I get some additional spare time in the last couple of months of the year where I usually have a weekly round, otherwise I try to play when possible, something like once a month in the other months. I have real fun every time, I am just not consistent enough to score decently.

My kit at the moment is made of giveaway clubs from my pro when I had my first set of lessons: Ram irons and unknown woods and putter. I am not concerned about the resale value and the clubs I use at the moment is 90% irons - 10% 5 wood because of the short and narrow course I play at. I could search for something in the used market but I don't really know how to recognise a good set from a bad set, and the hassle is not worth it for me now. I am just wondering if these clubs are something I can benefit from, if they are usable by my standards - I read some good review but I am not sure I can rely of them because of my very basic level.

Many thanks :)

RGDave

Money List Winner
Visit site
I would bite their arms off at that price.

I looked at the "Pro" version and sadly that is £420.

MattVSTS

Hacker
Visit site
In the end I bought the irons and the putter for less than the sale price of the irons alone. And the Nike returns policy is very generous IMHO - I can unwrap them, play with them, if I don't like them for any reason I can return them for free within 60 days.

Well, I hope for decent weather then :)

MattVSTS

Hacker