investing in The future of golf fitness in Germany"s top golf club

golfmad

Visit site
My son is a member of the Mens team with average Hcp player is +2. this is a new athletic center built on the range
i would be interesting to here views on this topic

GOLFER1994

Head Pro
Visit site
Great idea ! Players are hitting it longer than ever before. Being fit is just part of the game at elite level nowadays so being able to combine golf centred training with the range is ideal in my opinion. Certainly somewhere i would like to train!

Dibby

Assistant Pro
Visit site
I would love something like this. As I have said in other posts, golf (particularly at non-elite level) is way behind the curve with S&C compared to other sports. I think it will be a while yet before ideas like this become accepted and mainstream, as far too many golfers dismiss, or don't understand fitness.

Chris P Bacon

Visit site
Wow, I’m a sports scientist and can tell you this is a fantastic facility. The strength and conditioning coach clearly knows his stuff and looks like he is driving those very lucky young golfers in the right direction. Fitness / S & C is a hugely underrated and under utilised aspect to playing good golf and definitely something that would benefit the vast majority of amateurs (I imagine that most pro’s are onboard with fitness training 😀). Cracking video as well, nice one 👍🏿

Hobbit

Mordorator
Visit site
Wow, I’m a sports scientist and can tell you this is a fantastic facility. The strength and conditioning coach clearly knows his stuff and looks like he is driving those very lucky young golfers in the right direction. Fitness / S & C is a hugely underrated and under utilised aspect to playing good golf and definitely something that would benefit the vast majority of amateurs (I imagine that most pro’s are onboard with fitness training 😀). Cracking video as well, nice one 👍🏿