Introducing Myself

Orikoru

Tour Winner
Visit site
Hi, just signed up so I thought I'd introduce myself. Feel free to skip over if random nobodies talking about their lives isn't your thing. :D

I started playing golf at 14, used to go out with my dad and mum for a few years, but through my early and mid twenties I didn't play much, probably two or three times a year tops. I'm 30 now though, and for the last two-ish years I've really got back into it, nowadays I try and play once a week if I can. Bit difficult at the moment as I play football weekends as well, but all through summer I was playing every weekend.

The stage I'm at now is that I'm usually scoring under 100 unless I have a shocking round. Last weekend I got my personal best score of 93, which was also remarkable in that I managed a front nine of 42, before not really being able to sustain that over the back nine. The par for this course was 69. (Thorney Park in West Drayton if anyone knows it!)