I Phones

chipping

Club Champion
Visit site
Hi,
Looking at the I phones, anybody on here got one, are they any good,or can you suggest something else,nearly at the end of my contract with 3, so having a look for something else.
Thanks.

Redwood

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
Got one, love it, get it.

They are great bits of equipment, and if you get the new version, which is out today I think, then it will be much better. The only gripes I have with mine are the camera (although not a massive problem as I don't use it too much) which is only 2mega pixel. The new one has a 3 mega pixel (still not outstanding) and auto focus.

My major issue is with battery life, which has now also been improved, apparently.

Yes, I would definitely recommend one, but get the new one.

Gustavo

Head Pro
Visit site
Wait, before you fall for a gimmicky iphone, think about what you want/need. Have a look at what phones tick your boxes and then choose.

The iphone camera is only 2mp, with no flash and no zoom !!!! No secondary camera for video calls, no video recording function on the camera either ! Screen resolution is only 480x320, there's plenty of better phones out there. Like the previous posters says, the battery life is very poor, no FM radio facility, poor Bluetooth (you won't be able to send and share files via bluetooth).

There are lots of gimmicky gadgets, but not necessarily anything you'll need or want.

Have a look around and make your own mind up as to what you want ( do you really want a 24mth contract ? with O2 I've always found O2 to be pi55 poor.)

AidenSmith

Medal Winner
Visit site
I've been through a few touchscreen phones recently. The best of the bunch being the LG Renoir, which you can pick for reasonable money on ebay. It's got a great camera and video camera-function. There's the lower-priced LG Cookie, too, which I've also had, but it's not a patch on the Renoir, especially in the quality of the case.