Clothes - do you follow fashion?

• Thread starter Deleted member 18121
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 18121

I've never been one to follow trends, I wear what I like and if that happens to be in fashion (which it rarely is) then so be it .

I work in finance in London, at the moment the thing appears to be..... Body warmer, trousers 2-3 inches too short for you, bright coloured socks and pinky rings.

I've watched one of the lads in my team slowly morph into following all of these trends, I just don't get it. Why dont you just buy trousers the right length? Why does the waist band need to sit below your buttocks? Why do people need to see you're wearing " crazy" socks? And why oh why a pinky ring?

It all smacks of desperation to fit it with an image, I just don't get it.

Hobbit

Mordorator
Visit site
45 years ago, yes. Now, I wouldn't have a clue what the current fashions are. And at 60+ it would just look a little silly.

chrisd

Major Champion
Visit site
Hight of fashion me, even at 66. Flares, flower power large collar shirt, multi colour tank top, platform shoes, curly Kevin Keegan perm - I look a picture 😣

Wolf

Visit site
Shorter length trousers I don't get, especially with the socks on show. I don't get the fascination with having your jeans halfway down your arse and your underwear on show. Skinny fit jeans make most men look like they have string for legs. I tried to try a pair on once at the request of my oldest daughter, couldn't get my calves in them let alone get them past my quads..

I like simple classic styles that are timeless, other than that I'll never be down with the kids and the latest fashions.

Imurg

The Grinder Of Pars (Semi Crocked)
Visit site
You'd only have to take one look at me to know that the answer is a categorically, unequivocally....maybe..or not...no. not at all..

CliveW

Tour Winner
Visit site
nFJBkSG.jpg

Tashyboy

Please don’t ask to see my tatts 👍
Visit site
SpongeBob, those pinky rings.