BIG difference in swing speed on FlightScope Mevo and AboutGolf Simulator. What do I trust?

jteez13

Visit site
Hi all, this is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize if I miss out on any rules, don't use certain acronyms, etc. Please let me know if I do something wrong and I will either try to fix it or delete. I also apologize in advance for the long post but I like to be pretty in depth.

So, I've been playing since April 2022. I have gotten REALLY into golf and played a whole bunch over the summer, I've gotten about 6 lessons over the last 10 or so months, and continue to go to indoor simulators here in the winter since I can't play. I got both a driving range pass and a playing membership at a local course for this summer and plan on using them to their full effect once the season starts.

My brother and I went halves on a FlightScope Mevo portable launch monitor (the $500 model) as I was able to find one for a really good price on eBay. I've gotten to use it twice now (once inside and once outside at a range). I found that my club speed was significantly higher (compared to the indoor sim) on the FS when I used it the first time, which was outside. So, I took it to the indoor simulator that I've been going to for the last few weeks and brought the FlightScope with me to compare in real time. The indoor sim uses a simulator called "AboutGolf". It's not like Trackman, which sits behind you, instead, whatever tracks your swing is an overhead machine right above you. This was actually perfect because I could set up the FS behind me and not have it interfere with the other simulator and see any differences in real time.