Newbie and Course Help

Duck4cover

Visit site
Hi all, I'm new to the forum, but i've been playing golf now for a year and a few months. I typically play a round once a week and try to practice several times a week using ranges or indoor simulators. I feel like I have now gotten too used to perfect lies at ranges, and want to get out on grass more. Additionally, given the frequency I play, it seems more cost effective to just sign up somewhere.

I'm looking for a club in or around Coventry. My ideal scenario is a club with a driving range, putting green and short range area (in that order of priority). Additionally, (potentially asking for a unicorn) I don't want to spend a small fortune on membership, as a number of the clubs around me seem to require ludicrously high joining fees! happy to travel a little bit, but not really wanting a long travel. I'm based north of coventry.

Thank you all in advanced (and apologies if this is posted in the wrong place)

DeanoMK

Club Champion
Visit site
Hi all, I'm new to the forum, but i've been playing golf now for a year and a few months. I typically play a round once a week and try to practice several times a week using ranges or indoor simulators. I feel like I have now gotten too used to perfect lies at ranges, and want to get out on grass more. Additionally, given the frequency I play, it seems more cost effective to just sign up somewhere.

I'm looking for a club in or around Coventry. My ideal scenario is a club with a driving range, putting green and short range area (in that order of priority). Additionally, (potentially asking for a unicorn) I don't want to spend a small fortune on membership, as a number of the clubs around me seem to require ludicrously high joining fees! happy to travel a little bit, but not really wanting a long travel. I'm based north of coventry.

Thank you all in advanced (and apologies if this is posted in the wrong place)
Welcome to the forum!