SwingsitlikeHogan
Major Champion
This is exactly my thinking. In the 4BBB match my opponents can give me a putt. I must however then hole it for the individual strokeplay competition.Imo, concessions would still be permitted for the match, just by saying, "that's good for the match, but you need to putt it for the Stableford."
One questions of clarification.
Does it matter (breach any rule) that I holed out after being conceded the putt. My 4BBB opponents will ignore if I miss it. But is there any possible rule breach in respect of the strokeplay element? I can't think of anything. I thought 'practice' - but it's not practice in the strokeplay context (unless I miss it and then replay it). In a matchplay context once a putt is given then the putt I than attempt (for the strokplay comp) is a 'dead' putt and in matchplay context is not practice.