what's my handicap

dean

Assistant Pro
Visit site
hi everyone joined a club about two weeks ago before i joined the club i played the course alot and my worse score was 20 over and the best was 7 over now that i joined the club i just wanted to hand in my first 3 cards has quick has possible and they where the worst ive played there but never mind so this is the 3 cards so can someone tell me what they think my handicap will be, right the course is par 71.the sss 68, right first card shot 99 with 3 tens on the card second card 91 with 2 tens on the card and third card 95 with 2 sevens on the card hope i said every right im a newbie

BramallMac

Club Champion
www.bramallparkgolfclub.co.uk
Hi Dean.

My understanding is that your handicap will be decided by the lowest score of the three cards when adjusted to show the worst possible score as being a double bogey (i.e. 7 at a par 5, 6 at a 4, 5 at a 3). As you have a few tens on there, it could be any of your cards, so you will need to work it out.

As an example, my first handicap came from a round of 97 on a par 70, with an 8 and a 7 at two par 4's. Adjusting knocked off 3 shots, giving handicap of 24.

Hope this helps.
Iain

Region3

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
As above, your scores are first adjusted down to nett double bogeys, so we'd need to know what the pars the big scores were on.

Either that or you can adjust them yourself, then it will be the lowest of the 3 'adjusted' scores minus the sss of 68.

Just change any hole score that was worse than 2 over par to 2 over par, then add them up again.

dean

Assistant Pro
Visit site
right here go's
1 hole par 4}5
2 hole par 4}10
3 hole par 5}5
4 hole par 3}4
5 hole par 4]3
6 hole par 3}2
7 hole par 5}6
8 hole par 3}4
9 hole par 4}5
+9 over front=44

10 hole par 5}10
11 hole par 4}5
12 hole par 4}3
13 hole par 4}6
14 hole par 3}4
15 hole par 4}5
16 hole par 3}4
17 hole par 4}5
18 hole par 5}5
+11 over back=47, course par71 and sss 68
so hope this helps

stevelev