bladeplayer
Money List Winner
I know im missing something here , can someone please tell me what ..?
From the R&A rules quiz below ,
Q5of 10
A player's provisional ball played from the tee strikes and moves his original ball. The player incurs a one-stroke penalty for moving his ball in play.
A TRUE
B FALSE
Answer is False
Decision
There is no penalty and the original ball must be replaced. See Decision 18-5/2 in the Rules Explorer.
If you can actually see your first ball (ie you see the provisional hitting it) why would you be playing a provisional .?
I got it right by the way ..
From the R&A rules quiz below ,
Q5of 10
A player's provisional ball played from the tee strikes and moves his original ball. The player incurs a one-stroke penalty for moving his ball in play.
A TRUE
B FALSE
Answer is False
Decision
There is no penalty and the original ball must be replaced. See Decision 18-5/2 in the Rules Explorer.
If you can actually see your first ball (ie you see the provisional hitting it) why would you be playing a provisional .?
I got it right by the way ..