sawtooth
Tour Winner
When a ball goes into a hazard you have to be virtually certain.
What then is the ruling in this scenario?
Player tees off par 3 and wasn’t sure if ball is in the green side bunker , water hazard or rough so hits a provisional.
Player gets up to the green and a player from the group ahead said that the ball definitely went into the water hazard.
Can player take a drop?
He wasn’t sure on the tee nor were any of the FC’s on the tee . He played a provisional which he wouldn’t do if he was sure it went into the hazard.
What then is the ruling in this scenario?
Player tees off par 3 and wasn’t sure if ball is in the green side bunker , water hazard or rough so hits a provisional.
Player gets up to the green and a player from the group ahead said that the ball definitely went into the water hazard.
Can player take a drop?
He wasn’t sure on the tee nor were any of the FC’s on the tee . He played a provisional which he wouldn’t do if he was sure it went into the hazard.