Switching from Left hand to Right hand

firescar33

Visit site
I’m new to golf and have only been doing it since beginning of this summer. I didn’t realize how rare being a lefty is, I’m right handed but in most sports I play lefty (forget what they call that) but I was wondering if it was worth trying to switch to right handed and if being left handed had any disadvantage besides being able to find left handed clubs.

Dando

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
When I started playing it was right handed and after a few games i switched to left handed (I was a left
handed batsman) and haven’t changed back.

There’s plenty of leftie clubs about but they’re just a bit more expensive

Bratty

Princess Pouty (Queen of Fish Lips)
Visit site
When I started playing it was right handed and after a few games i switched to left handed (I was a left
handed batsman) and haven’t changed back.

There’s plenty of leftie clubs about but they’re just a bit more expensive
And you're terrible at chipping with either! ?

AAC

Visit site
I’m new to golf and have only been doing it since beginning of this summer. I didn’t realize how rare being a lefty is, I’m right handed but in most sports I play lefty (forget what they call that) but I was wondering if it was worth trying to switch to right handed and if being left handed had any disadvantage besides being able to find left handed clubs.

Hi

Welcome along to the forum.

Its not unusual if you take my regular PP's as a sample, I regularly play with around 12 different people and at least 4 are left handers. From what I can see there isn't a downside to being a leftie.

Where are you based, I know that Silvermere in Surrey has a good LH equipment shop.

firescar33

Visit site
Hi

Its not unusual if you take my regular PP's as a sample, I regularly play with around 12 different people and at least 4 are left handers. From what I can see there isn't a downside to being a leftie.