Striking fellow Competitors Equipment .

Old Skier

Tour Winner
Joined
May 10, 2013
Messages
9,608
Location
Instow - play in North Devon
Visit site
Quick one. I know that if you hit your opponents equipment in matchplay you have the option of playing the shot again with no penalty. What happens in a medal round if you hit a fellow competitors equipment (ie bag). Cannot for the life of me find the relevant rule.
 
That's correct. In stroke play, your opponent, his caddie, his ball and all his kit are outside agencies: 19-1 applies.
In match play none of these is an outside agency: 19-3 applies.
 
That's correct. In stroke play, your opponent, his caddie, his ball and all his kit are outside agencies: 19-1 applies.
In match play none of these is an outside agency: 19-3 applies.

Thank goodness I can get in with a correction to this before I get my wrist slapped.

In stroke play, your fellow competitor, his caddie, his ball and all his kit are outside agencies: 19-1 applies.
In match play, your opponent, his caddie etc are not outside agencies: 19-3 applies
 
Top