Project Pro - UK - North West

Brettleon123

Visit site
Hello all,

I am 25 from Northwich UK and am looking for a golf mentor. I have been playing golf for around 16 months and currently am a 10 handicapper (Currently playing to around +6, unable to get handicap reduction in winter. Won lots though
smile.png
). I work 7-4 and play some form of golf everyday.

I have lots of charity golf tours and open amateur events planned this year and I am looking for a mentor, preferably a pro to help me get to that level. I am committed to being a better playing and competing at the highest level I possibly can.

The issue I face at the moment is I have hit a barrier. I don't know or play with anyone better than myself currently and I am just working on things I think are right and mindlessly practicing anything I think I should. I have worked with 2 pros but both felt more interested in quick simple fixes that show immediate results but don't ultimately get me where I want to be.

So I'm interested in anyone out there that is interested in a project.

Thanks for reading

Brett
brettleon123@gmail.com

Brettleon123

Visit site
my handicap is 10(+10) and am currently playing to 6(+6).
Thats only four shot difference. It would be 16 if I was +10 down to -6.

Duckster

Tour Rookie
Visit site
my handicap is 10(+10) and am currently playing to 6(+6).
Thats only four shot difference. It would be 16 if I was +10 down to -6.

With handicapping if you are off a + handicap that means you hit under par. A - handicap is over par. So your official handicap is -10 but your currently playing to -6.

What level are you aiming for? Have you tried other members of your club who are at a better standard, or talked to the club pro?

Brettleon123

Visit site