Match Play Conceding Hole

It wouldn't have actually made a difference would it? The incorrect information had been given and the hole conceded.
Why not ?
The guy only got his score wrong.!

If I read it correctly Crazyface wasn’t asked and didn’t say anything!
So his putt was conceded once the opponents picked theirs up?
It’s their own fault if they didn’t ask him and we’re not watching play properly.

Misunderstanding happens but once conceded that’s it.
 
Why not ?
The guy only got his score wrong.!

If I read it correctly Crazyface wasn’t asked and didn’t say anything!
So his putt was conceded once the opponents picked theirs up?
It’s their own fault if they didn’t ask him and we’re not watching play properly.

Misunderstanding happens but once conceded that’s it.
But once one player has stated an incorrect low score that causes the concession, if discovered the hole is lost.
 
But once one player has stated an incorrect low score that causes the concession, if discovered the hole is lost.
There’s two players in each team.
Just because player A says he has had X shots that dosnt put his PP out of the hole.

That’s how I understand 4bbb matchplay
I would never conceed a hole unless I had asked both players their score.

I know the rules are complicated but if Crazyface has a putt to win the hole why would he pick it up just because his PP made an error.
His error was still a higher number than he had to win the hole.

Does his error put Crazyface out of the hole ??
 
There’s two players in each team.
Just because player A says he has had X shots that dosnt put his PP out of the hole.

That’s how I understand 4bbb matchplay
I would never conceed a hole unless I had asked both players their score.

I know the rules are complicated but if Crazyface has a putt to win the hole why would he pick it up just because his PP made an error.
His error was still a higher number than he had to win the hole.

Does his error put Crazyface out of the hole ??.
The side loses the hole if one partner wrongly informs their opponents of his score and it affects the outcome.. See Rule 23.9a(2) for when a penalty applies to both players. Giving your opponents a wrong score which leads them to concede a putt or the hole "hurts' them.
 
There’s two players in each team.
Just because player A says he has had X shots that dosnt put his PP out of the hole.

That’s how I understand 4bbb matchplay
I would never conceed a hole unless I had asked both players their score.
There is no point in asking the second player what their score is , if you cannot beat the first players score , it is superfluous information. You have picked up on the basis of incorrect information given.
If player A has scored X which cannot be beaten by you, knowledge of the other players score is irrelevant.
 
Why didn’t they ask you ?

More importantly why didn’t you speak up?

If you still have a putt to win the hole it dosnt matter how many your partner had taken!

Why didn’t you say anything like “ hang on I’ve got a putt to win”?
Why would Crazyface do that? Had his opponents already given him the hole?

I've never had an incident where opponents have given us a hole because my partner has won it, and I've said "hang on, I also have a putt ro win it". You can only won the hole once.

The fact a wrong score was given was only realised after this. Based on my understanding of the incident anyway, not gone back to reread it all
 
Top