cliveb
Head Pro
Playing today in a 4BBB match. My partner's and one of the opponent's balls ended up close together on the fairway. It was the opponent's turn to play, and he asked my partner to mark and lift his ball.
The opponent took a practice swing and hit my partner's marker. As this was just a friendly match, we didn't worry and simply replaced the marker. But for future reference, is there any rule infraction here? I couldn't find anything that seemed relevant in rule 22-2.
The opponent took a practice swing and hit my partner's marker. As this was just a friendly match, we didn't worry and simply replaced the marker. But for future reference, is there any rule infraction here? I couldn't find anything that seemed relevant in rule 22-2.