Looking for advice to hit my Driver > 300 Meters

Jip

Visit site
Hi,

I’ve challenged myself to hit a driver 300 meters (and I won’t stop until I’ve reached my goal! 😉). I’m documenting the journey, and my best so far is 283M, but I haven’t been able to get any closer since. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Click one of the links below to see my stats and some of my best shots:

Jip

garyinderry

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Look at some long drive guys and what they do.

Big shoulder turn, bigger hip turn, left ur left heel come up on the back swing.
You have loads of speed left in the tank.

Screenshot_20241012_064531_Samsung Internet.jpg

Reactions: Jip

jim8flog

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I am not a teaching pro but at one time a good long hitting player.
I can see so much wrong with that swing (in particular initial set up, what is happening with your feet and weight transfer) my advice would be get some lessons and learn how to swing better to get more distance.

Pants

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Not doubting you for one second but how do you know what distance you are actually getting? Physically measuring it or relying on dubious tech? Not sure that I've come across a normal driving range 300M long.

Are you using range balls - if so perhaps using distance balls from a well known manufacturer might give you more apparent length. So many unanswered questions :unsure:

Enjoy your journey:)

Mel Smooth

Hacker
Visit site
Hi,

I’ve challenged myself to hit a driver 300 meters (and I won’t stop until I’ve reached my goal! 😉). I’m documenting the journey, and my best so far is 283M, but I haven’t been able to get any closer since. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Click one of the links below to see my stats and some of my best shots:

Jip

My lad hit one just shy of 300 when he was 11 years old - Vistabella Golf - 6th hole, slight dogleg to the right.