I'm Having A Lesson!

ger147

Tour Winner
Visit site
If something goes from +1 to -1 it has decreased. That's just maths. :LOL:

I'm a Maths graduate so not a new concept for me, but when it comes to golf as I said above, when you talk about increasing your angle of attack when hitting irons it means more steep i.e. more negative (y)

Orikoru

Tour Winner
Visit site
I'm a Maths graduate so not a new concept for me, but when it comes to golf as I said above, when you talk about increasing your angle of attack when hitting irons it means more steep i.e. more negative (y)
Yeah, I was just kidding, I see where the confusion was now, I figured it would be a wording issue. I guess to go from neutral to minus 1 would increasing the angle - but decreasing the number. Essentially though I just wanted to go from positive to negative AOA though. (y)

ger147

Tour Winner
Visit site
Yeah, I was just kidding, I see where the confusion was now, I figured it would be a wording issue. I guess to go from neutral to minus 1 would increasing the angle - but decreasing the number. Essentially though I just wanted to go from positive to negative AOA though. (y)

Yep deffo a good idea with the irons.

D

Deleted member 1147

Golf lessons are a complete con.
That's because the game is nearly all inspiration.
True, a pro might be able to fix a fault but that will unearth at least one more and you'll be back to where you began (if you are lucky).
There are plenty of teaching pro's who have destroyed a player's natural game.
So people should only have lessons when they are lacking inspiration, & not when they are struggling with their game?

Also, would you recommend people go to a golf pro to find this inspiration, or one of the Muses?

AmandaJR

Money List Winner
Visit site