How can i improve my golf swing?

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Welcome to the forum.

I'm guessing to get down that low at your age you're having regular tuition with a pro somewhere. The best thing to do is work with him and sit down and decide what your strengths are and what needs working on and draw up a lesson plan for the winter.

The swing looks ok but it is always easy without a ball. The swing wizards on here will be able to help you a lot more if you can put one up of the real swing particularly if you can get a back and side on view

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Thats tricky. You clearly have a lot of natural talent to get that low and basically self-taught. A coach may inhibit some of that talent and actually stifle your game. On the other hand a good coach may give you the extra edge you need to move forward. Why not PM Bobmac (a club pro) from here and ask his opinion. What does your dad think?

Ryan_Weldon95

Visit site
My dad isnt sure whether a coach will help or hinder me either. When i was at the open this year i had a lesson at on of the pro bays and the pro there told my dad that he thought that i should get a coach to help me progress. Its a bit of a dilemna! :D

JustOne

Ryder Cup Winner
www.justoneuk.com
Ryan, it's Winter, spend as much time as you can hitting shots from 90yds and less. Practice chipping from the edge of the green landing everything right on the flag so that when the course is nice again you'll be able to land that ball wherever you want.

Every 30 minutes you spend hitting your long irons = 2 hours you need to practice your short game. If you have/show that commitment then worry about the rest of your swing next Spring.

Just my opinion of course.

pokerjoke

Money List Winner
Visit site
Your obviously very talented,however imo you will need professional help in the end,so you might as well get it now.Ask around in your area for a well known pro,a good one will take you to a new level.

feary