Help me, i'm new and i have no idea what is happening

NayfGolf

Visit site
Hi all,

As you can tell from the title, i'm completely new to playing golf (apart from on the Playstation and playing 9 holes/slicing shots on the driving range as a kid). Fast forward and now i'm a 35 year old man, with a single garage.

So about 5 days ago i decide i'm going to get into golf and build a home simulator, i've got an old set of Fila irons, graphite shaft. I've also picked up some old drivers from a charity shop, an Air bear 2 and a Howsen. Can't go into anymore detail, that's what they say on them, don't know if they are terrible or ok to begin with.

I've gone and got myself a Garmin R10 and i've set up a screen using some heavy duty canvass type decorating sheet. I've also got some 1 inch dense foam and covered that with carpet to use as a hitting mat, which all seems to be working well. I also got a projector and link everything up so i can play E6.