ventura
Head Pro
Playing today in the fiddle (stableford) and one of the other groups had a hole in one on a par 3. The player had a shot on the hole.
The group scoring gave him 4 points after a conversation in the bar a few weeks ago that you can't score 0 for a hole (net). This seemed to be accepted by everyone but I think he should have had 5 points. I didn't bother raising it as it had no impact on the result and it wasn't worth an argument/take away from his hole in one.
Looking at rule 32-1b I still work it out as 5 points. E.g. 3 under fixed score. Have I interpreted this correct and if so has anyone come across this before?
The group scoring gave him 4 points after a conversation in the bar a few weeks ago that you can't score 0 for a hole (net). This seemed to be accepted by everyone but I think he should have had 5 points. I didn't bother raising it as it had no impact on the result and it wasn't worth an argument/take away from his hole in one.
Looking at rule 32-1b I still work it out as 5 points. E.g. 3 under fixed score. Have I interpreted this correct and if so has anyone come across this before?