Vikingman
Head Pro
Playing the other day a playing partner teed up his ball but then accidently hit it sideways off the tee when taking a practice swing.
The rules we checked seemed to indicate the ball was "not live" so replace with no penalty but I've got something in the back of my mind that says this rule was revised not too long back and its now a one shot penalty.
Have I imagined this?
The rules we checked seemed to indicate the ball was "not live" so replace with no penalty but I've got something in the back of my mind that says this rule was revised not too long back and its now a one shot penalty.
Have I imagined this?