cookelad
Tour Winner
This happened last weekend playing our monthly comp, playing the 8th which runs parallel to the 1st one of my group slices his tee shot (actually we all favoured the right side!!) on to the 1st fairway, when we get up there we find four balls but of course one isn't one of ours, and he suspects someone from the group (intentionally) playing the 1st has played his. He takes, under local rule, a drop in the fairway and 2-shot penalty. As we approach the green we catch up to the group playing the 1st so he challenges them and there is his ball being played by one of the group.
What is his next move? does he just accept that he's played his fourth onto the green or can he return to the spot where his drive finished and play his second?
What is his next move? does he just accept that he's played his fourth onto the green or can he return to the spot where his drive finished and play his second?