Golfing regression

pieface

Medal Winner
Visit site
Afternoon all, I'm relatively new to golf and over the last 3 or 4 months have been playing once or twice a week. Since starting I have slowly improved and the best I have shot so far is 21 over par on a par 3 course. I've had a lesson and found that I improved for the next few weeks.
However, the last 2 weeks I feel like I have totally regressed as a golfer, I would say that when I was playing a month or so ago I was hitting 11 or 12 greens a round on the par 3 course but at the moment I'm struggling to even strike the ball properly.
I'm finding that I am either topping the ball or shaking it which I previously never had trouble with. Even my go to clubs like my 8 iron aren't working.

Has anyone experienced this and have any pointers on how to remedy it?

Captainron

Big Hitting, South African Sweary Person
Visit site
Afternoon all, I'm relatively new to golf and over the last 3 or 4 months have been playing once or twice a week. Since starting I have slowly improved and the best I have shot so far is 21 over par on a par 3 course. I've had a lesson and found that I improved for the next few weeks.
However, the last 2 weeks I feel like I have totally regressed as a golfer, I would say that when I was playing a month or so ago I was hitting 11 or 12 greens a round on the par 3 course but at the moment I'm struggling to even strike the ball properly.
I'm finding that I am either topping the ball or shaking it which I previously never had trouble with. Even my go to clubs like my 8 iron aren't working.

Over to you Homer.....

User20205

Money List Winner
Visit site

Have a few lessons? Golf is hard

pieface

Medal Winner
Visit site