From a once perfect driver to a massive slice why???

Mark mizuno

Medal Winner
Visit site
Hi all virgin post here

i was a really good driver of the ball always straight 98%of the time. Now I am terrible with it slice after slice. I think what I'm doing is my hands are getting in front of the club at impact or my shoulders are turning faster than my arms. Can anyone help me out please with some advice. I know the obvious is to get a lesson but would like your opinions firstly.
Thanks all

A

Alex1975

Hi all virgin post here

i was a really good driver of the ball always straight 98%of the time. Now I am terrible with it slice after slice. I think what I'm doing is my hands are getting in front of the club at impact or my shoulders are turning faster than my arms. Can anyone help me out please with some advice. I know the obvious is to get a lesson but would like your opinions firstly.
Thanks all

Bob is the person who would know as he is a PGA Pro ^^so do not wish to butt in but as you made some guesses as to the cause it seems you have tried to understand the problem with your swing mechanics which is cool. Where does the ball start? and I am guessing its ending in the cabbage on the right?!

Oh and welcome to the forum.

Mark mizuno

Medal Winner
Visit site
No I miss the cabbage and hit the back of my head.
It starts straight. It was after I got custom fitted for my driver.
I hit so many balls that I got tired and swung lazy and it just stayed with me.
Ad before I never fad to think about my swing as it naturally went straight. Now I have to over think everything.

Mark mizuno

Medal Winner
Visit site
No I miss the cabbage and hit the back of my head.
It starts straight. It was after I got custom fitted for my driver.
I hit so many balls that I got tired and swung lazy and it just stayed with me.
And before I never had to think about my swing as it naturally went straight. Now I have to over think everything.