Custom fit duration?

Lee.S

Visit site
OK guys, I've been playing for around two years and decided I'd invest in some new clubs after using a full set of second hand Ping G15's.

Following peoples advice, I went for a custom fitting.

End result was I was fitted for a driver, 3 wood, hybrid, full set of irons and wedges in 42 minutes???

No measurements taken of my height, or wrist to floor etc. (Half way through the fitting he said you're about 5"6' aren't you? I'm 5"10')

What kind of time should a fitting take?

I would have thought maybe irons and wedges one day then return for driver and woods. Am I wrong?

Imurg

The Grinder Of Pars (Semi Crocked)
Visit site
I would say you need at least 45 minutes to an hour on every part of the bag to be able to try different setups and have time to compare them.

SteveW86

Head Pro
Visit site
OK guys, I've been playing for around two years and decided I'd invest in some new clubs after using a full set of second hand Ping G15's.

Following peoples advice, I went for a custom fitting.

End result was I was fitted for a driver, 3 wood, hybrid, full set of irons and wedges in 42 minutes???

No measurements taken of my height, or wrist to floor etc. (Half way through the fitting he said you're about 5"6' aren't you? I'm 5"10')

What kind of time should a fitting take?

I would have thought maybe irons and wedges one day then return for driver and woods. Am I wrong?

Was the custom fitting at an independent fitting centre, at a club via a pro or at a shop such as American Golf?

YorkshireStu

Medal Winner
Visit site
I’ve been for two fittings in recent weeks. It took about 70-75 mins for my irons and roughly the same time again for my driver. I find it difficult to imagine you’ve hit a good sample of shots with different club and shaft options in that time to settle on the options which work best for you from both a feel and numbers view.

If you’re after a second opinion and you’re north based, Express Golf are fantastic.