Crisis of Confidence

Chrimbo

Head Pro
Visit site
I’m suffering a crisis of confidence at the moment and I can’t seam to get myself out of it.

I’m relatively new to the game and I’ve been on the course playing since April ’09 and for a couple of months I was playing OK, so I joined a club and got myself a handicap of 27. About August/September I upgraded to a decent set of clubs, Mizuno MX-200 with graphite shafts (custom fitted), and it seams I’ve been struggling ever since.

I had a lesson with the club pro in December 09 and he highlighted that I was lifting my head so I’ve been on the range practicing. I’ve persevered but my game has deteriorated to where I just can’t hit the ball when I'm on the course, on the range is slightly better as I can hit some nice shots but they are few and far between at the moment.

I find myself frightened of making a shot when I get the irons out on the course as I just don’t know if I’m going to make a good shot or a bad shot or where the ball is going to go…..

I’m now starting to think that I may have overstretched myself with my club selection and I’m not sure how to proceed – do I preserver and get more lessons in the hope that I improve or ditch the clubs and find an alternative or take a break and try to sort the mental side out ……….. Any suggestions or ideas would be welcome.

pokerjoke

Money List Winner
Visit site