Car Recommendations

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
I am looking for something a bit simpler in a car. I have has the A5 convertible for a few years and it is time to move on to something a bit more basic as all I really use it for is a half hour drive to work and the same on the way back. Basically looking for a runabout (though I will be looking for some basic gadgets in the spec).

Will be looking at second hand with 20-30000 on the clock so where is the value these days. Am I better off stocking to the usual focus or fiesta (may be too small) or is the real value in other makes now.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Im no expert but have been looking to do similar lately, was planning on picking up another Kia ceed so that it still has plenty of warranty but the prices have increased on them massively that they are no cheaper these days it seems. 2nd hand prices seem high currently too, am starting to slant towards a 2 year lease with 5k mileage as the costs bear up pretty well compared to what buying would do if you get the right deal

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
Im no expert but have been looking to do similar lately, was planning on picking up another Kia ceed so that it still has plenty of warranty but the prices have increased on them massively that they are no cheaper these days it seems. 2nd hand prices seem high currently too, am starting to slant towards a 2 year lease with 5k mileage as the costs bear up pretty well compared to what buying would do if you get the right deal

My mileage, whilst not massive, is still around the 15k plus mark and so leases etc are not a great option for me.

Prices do seem high to me which always seemed a bit odd to me with the advent of the lease/PCP market. You would have thought that the second hand market would start to be flooded with 3 year old cars with about 30000 miles on the clock as these lease cars are returned and sold on.

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner