mikejohnchapman
Challenge Tour Pro
Playing in a 4BBB competition and my partners ball was on the green just past the flag. I was just off the green and chipping when our opposition asked my partner to mark his ball.
He refused and a heated discussion ensued about their right to ask it to be marked. They insisted the rules has been changed some time ago to enable this.
I can understand this being the case if it was their shot - but a blanket right!
Couldn't find anything in the rules / decisions abut this - has anyone come across it before?
He refused and a heated discussion ensued about their right to ask it to be marked. They insisted the rules has been changed some time ago to enable this.
I can understand this being the case if it was their shot - but a blanket right!
Couldn't find anything in the rules / decisions abut this - has anyone come across it before?