woody69
Journeyman Pro
Playing a friendly match with a mate of mine yesterday, when one of my approach shots appeared to go into a greenside bunker. When I got to my ball I could see it was actually just resting against a rake that someone had left outside of the bunker and had not gone in. I said the rake was a moveable obstruction and I should be entitled to move it and if my ball moves, replace it without penalty. He said if it moved it was a 2 shot penalty and I had to play it where it ended up, i.e. more than likely in the bunker. Was I right?
As it was just a friendly game, I removed the rake and it just stayed where it was so was able to play it.
What would have been the ruling if it had rolled into the bunker and I was unable to replace it, i.e. it kept rolling down into the bunker?
As it was just a friendly game, I removed the rake and it just stayed where it was so was able to play it.
What would have been the ruling if it had rolled into the bunker and I was unable to replace it, i.e. it kept rolling down into the bunker?