Attending the BMW PGA Championship at Wentworth

sam19113

Club Champion
Visit site
I'm thinking of getting my Dad tickets to the PGA at Wentworth in May for Christmas but I didn't know whether to go for two days or just one.

I've never gone to an actual tournament before so I have no experience knowing what would be better, hoping some of you can give me some advice!

Is one day enough or do you think it's better for two? It'd be the Saturday and Sunday if we went for two and just the Saturday if it was for one.

Thanks in advance.

Siren

Tour Rookie
Visit site
If you only have one day then go for the Sunday, just watching someone close out a tournament is something to remember.

el marko

Head Pro
Visit site
Went Sunday last year and it was utterly mental.

Walking up the 18th was crazy and we ended up going home instead of barging through 15 deep at the ropes. Really enjoyed the pro-am though and will definitely be going to that again next year.

Don't get me wrong though Sunday was a great day and we saw plenty of golf but be prepared to be barged out of the way on the greens.

Golfmmad

Tour Winner
Visit site
I'd agree with others and go for one day and watch the rest on the tv. I think you have to be lucky to be following the actual winner. Whereas, watching it unfold on the box...............

Wentworth is a victim of its own success, as there are so many spectators nowadays. I've been going since Volvo were the sponsors and year on year there are more people enjoying a great spectator event.

Last year for the first time I went to the Pro-am day, which was great and more comfortable with less crowds and being able to get closer to the players.

Enjoy, whichever way you choose! :thup:

PhilTheFragger

Provider of Entertainment for the Golfing Gods 🙄
Visit site
If going on the Sunday then fork out for some grandstand tickets for the 18th