Watch valuations - Rolex

tugglesf239

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Afternoon all.

After my dad passed in August last year I was given two Rolex datejust watches.

Both are gorgeous looking devices without a doubt, however both have quite small faces and dont Look right on me.

My mums suggested trading them in to by a style more suited to my my wrist.

I’m in two minds about it tbh however I’ve no experience in valuing any watch, let alone Rolexes

Both have all papers, original box an a full service history.

Any ideas appreciated. Especially as I can’t take them to a reputable dealer in person currently.

Blue in Munich

Crocked Professional Yeti Impersonator
Visit site
Afternoon all.

After my dad passed in August last year I was given two Rolex datejust watches.

Both are gorgeous looking devices without a doubt, however both have quite small faces and dont Look right on me.

My mums suggested trading them in to by a style more suited to my my wrist.

I’m in two minds about it tbh however I’ve no experience in valuing any watch, let alone Rolexes

Both have all papers, original box an a full service history.

Any ideas appreciated. Especially as I can’t take them to a reputable dealer in person currently.

@murphthemog might be able to assist mate, he's a bit of a watch man.

USER1999

Grand Slam Winner
Visit site
If you have the papers, have a look for a model reference.

Then your best bet is to look at a web site Chrono24. This is an international sales site for business and individuals. I use it to sell, and buy. Go to buy, Key in Rolex, put in the model number, and have a look. Bear in mind that foreign prices, quoted in pounds would need shipping plus vat added, so if selling in pounds, you can adjust a bit if they seem low.

It's a good Web site, I use it to buy, and sell. If you do sell, what you price it at will determine how quick it sells.

Do not sell to watchfinder, they absolutely will rob you blind.

tugglesf239

Journeyman Pro
Visit site