bladeplayer
Money List Winner
Now even in this example - if an opponent hit this shot and claimed his ball must be in the water I'd say no - sorry. May seem likely it is in the ditch/burn but tough. Am I wrong?
I think so , maybe not in the letter of the rules but for the reason Bob mentions below ..
I know its not your job to find my ball , but in the situation mentioned , where else can it be ?
If that was me who hit the shot and you disagreed, I would ask you where you think ball is if not in the hazard.