TM SuperLaunch Burner VS Cobra S2

Richardb1012302

Club Champion
Visit site
Golfers, for a forgiving iron what could you say was better the TM Burner SLaunch or the Cobra S2, I hear the cobra is ultra forgiving but also reading this about the TM irons. Any experiences?

Mr_T

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
The superlaunch is the most forgiving in the TM range, it has a bi cavity to get the ball airborne, because it has such a big cavity and is so forgiving it is difficult to work the ball for if you're a high handicapper that's not necessarily something you want, don't know much about the cobras I'm afraid but I hope this helps :)

Richardb1012302

Club Champion
Visit site
This is a good help, i am a complete beginner, started about 4 months ago. I had a wilson box set of clubs, there are very poor wilson ones, think this could be worth an upgrade.

One Planer

Global Moderator
Visit site
Have you hit either of these sets?

From memory. The S2's come with Nippon shafts and the S/Launch come with Re-Ax shafts. It might be worth you hitting a few balls to see which shaft set up you feel most comfortably with.

Mr_T

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Definetely try before you buy, you are looking at the right sort of clubs though, in sure either if these will be a good purchase for a beginner

brendy

Global Moderator
Visit site
I have no experience of either though if you can wait and have a reasonable budget, the new Taylormade RBZ irons will certainly get the ball into the air and go long. Failing that, any of the Callaway range of X-12 to X-20's and newer will be easy to hit and forgiving.

Oddsocks

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Failing that, any of the Callaway range of X-12 to X-20's and newer will be easy to hit and forgiving.

couldnt agree more here, tried x16, x18, x20 & x22 and cant believe how easy these are to hit,