swing feedback please

Morecambe hacker

Medal Winner
Visit site
hi all im new to golf been playing 1year but havent played for nearly 6 month due to work and ive just recently been hitting the range again, working on my out-to-in swing path, me not releasing the club through impact also my chicken wing.

please feel free to leave any feedback as it will be very much appreciated:)

[video=youtube;IK_o0NPsD5s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK_o0NPsD5s[/video]

hope the link works im new to this

Last edited by a moderator:

mattcross1977

Club Champion
Visit site
Recognise that driving range!!! Ashton if I am not mistaken?

Seems a nice swing for someone who has only been playing 6 months. I am not about to give any advice as I play off 18 myself but I think if you worked on your posture a little it would work wonders with some of the issues you mention. I had the same problem 3 or 4 months back and a quick lesson with a pro had it sorted in no time.

By the way I am a member next door at Lancaster so if you ever fancy a knock give me a shout!

DaveM

Tour Winner
Visit site
Nice tempo not to much wrong. As said work on posture&set up. Plus hold the club at the end. Posture grip and set up are the main thing get them right and the rest will follow. Great swing for the time you have been playing.

A

Alex1975

Lots of nice things and some not so nice... Flat feet is what was obvious to me. Try a more athletic stance as if you were getting ready to catch a ball or return a tennis ball.

Ps I am not a pro, just an avid amature.

Are you taking lessons as you seem to know a bit about your swing?

Morecambe hacker

Medal Winner
Visit site
thanks for your comments lads:D grip club at top, stand more upright and dont stand so flat footed more on the balls of my feet. will try all these in new year thanks again.