Swing Aids & Wilson clubs

Chrystovski

Visit site
Hi all,
I started playing golf about 4 months ago so apologies in advance if I end up asking daft questions or using incorrect terminology.
I'm after a bit of advice with regards to my swing and swing aids in paticular and was hoping some of you may have some experience using either this product (Swingyde)

http://www.americangolf.co.uk/balls...ZTQo52Znt_rX3kjuAT92cd5Vmb_ufUfmXEaAs6i8P8HAQ

or this one (PGA Tour Swing Grip Trainer)

http://www.americangolf.co.uk/balls...-aids/pga-tour-swing-grip-trainer-249134.html

My main issue is that I cut my back swing causing the ball to dog leg to the right whilst the ball is in flight.

I have had 8 group lessons and am due to have a one hour personal session in 10 days time which will hopefully help me cure this issue but if anyone could offer some insight on the above products I would be most grateful.

I've definately seen some improvement since I started the group sessions and have managed to get my 9 hole round score down from low 70's to low-mid 60's, I've not managed an 18 hole course yet as it takes me too long to get around the 9 hole just yet. I'm sure I won't be making the tour anytime soon but I'm really enjoying it. ;)

Also what do you all make of Wilson clubs? I purchased a Wilson Driver & 5 wood and managed to break both of them already. The driver broke twice (manfacturers fault) which I have now replaced with a Cobra S3 max driver and the 5 wood broke on Monday. I'm awaiting to find out the cause of the issue with that, but I'm starting to think I should avoid Wilson kit.

Thanks in advance

Canary_Yellow

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I don't know much about Wilson clubs, although from what I have heard, it's supposed to be decent - although possibly Wilson Staff rather than the cheaper end of the spectrum.

With regard to the swing aids, I have a Swingyde and a grip trainer (although I have this one http://golf-grip.com/).