Stack and Tilt?

Blackdog67

Hacker
Visit site
I am a beginner and recently had a free swing analysis by a local pro.I got on really well with the pro and would like to book a block of lessons with him. The pro is qualified "Stack and Tilt" instructor and I wondered what peoples opinions are of this method?

Should I go with this method or stick to more traditional coaching?

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
I am a beginner and recently had a free swing analysis by a local pro.I got on really well with the pro and would like to book a block of lessons with him. The pro is qualified "Stack and Tilt" instructor and I wondered what peoples opinions are of this method?

Should I go with this method or stick to more traditional coaching?

A few on here have used it. It has some merits from the little I've tried it, especially on the irons. Wasn't so successful on the driver. Personally if I was having lessons as a beginner I'd look to learn the more traditional fundamentals as longer term I think this would give you a better foundation. Once your golfing career progresses and you are hitting it consistently, you can then look at a different way of developing the game

Blackdog67

Hacker
Visit site
Thanks Liverpoolphil, Kind of what i was expecting. I am new to the game and struggle getting height and power in my shots. I'll do a bit more research before I commit.

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Thanks Liverpoolphil, Kind of what i was expecting. I am new to the game and struggle getting height and power in my shots. I'll do a bit more research before I commit.

Just as a different option have a look at "Plane Truth" as well by Jim Hardy. I think, and this is purely personal, it's something based on more conventional basics. That isn't to say the S&T isn't but I just feel it's a harder way of learning as a beginner (again imo)

D

Deleted member 15344