Srixon Camoflage Balls

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
Is it just me or are Srixon balls impossobly difficult to find in the rough. Whilst I am still a novice at this game, I can normally get round the course without losing more than 1 or 2 balls (depending on the amount of water). I recently purchased a box of Srixon AD333 balls and have lost most of them already. My shots do not appear to be more wayward and the rough does not seem any thicker but I just cannot find these balls when they stray from the fairway. Anyone had similar experiences? I quite like the balls and they can be found for a pretty good price at the moment so I am intrigued to know whether the problem is with me or the ball.

Mowgli

Hacker
Visit site
No not at all had the same problem last week where i lost 2, again they weren,t hit particularly waywood but just seemed to disappear in the light rough, saying that you know what its like when you get a bad bounce or roll they probably go further in than you think.I like the 333,s they are a good ball and not to pricey.

Thedivot

Visit site
Apparently you can get these blue sunshade things from the states that can help you find the ball. I don,t think they cost much either.Might be a cheaper option than buying replacement balls.

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
My point is that this is not a problem that I have with other balls. I have no problem finding other makes of ball when I am off the short stuff, just, it seems, Srixon.

muttleee

Tour Rookie
Visit site
The Srixon website lists these benefits for that particular ball:

• High initial velocity, high launch angle and low spin for greater distance

Tremendous soft feel and superb control.
I would have thought those were mutually exclusive. How can they say a soft ball that's easy to control is also low spin??

USER1999

Grand Slam Winner
Visit site